Skip to main content

Paul Nietupski, Director

Professor of Religious Studies
B.A., University of Massachusetts
M.A., University of Washington
M.Phil., Ph.D., Columbia University
Email: pnietupski@jcu.edu

Gwendolyn Compton-Engle

Chair, Department of Classical & Modern Languages & Cultures
Professor of Classics
B.A., St. Olaf College
Ph.D., Cornell University
Email: gcomptonengle@jcu.edu

Nathan Gehlert

Chair, Department of Counseling
Associate Professor of Counseling
B.S., Colby College
M.S., Ph.D., Loyola University Maryland
Email: ngehlert@jcu.edu

Simran Kahai

Associate Professor, Economics and Finance
Email: skahai@jcu.edu

Peter Kvidera

Interim CAS Dean, Associate Professor of English
B.A., Loras College
M.A., Marquette University
Ph.D., University of Washington
Email: pkvidera@jcu.edu

Bo Liu

Assistant Professor of Art History and Humanities
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Email: bliu@jcu.edu

Chunlan "Amanda" Liu

Lecturer in Chinese
Email: cliu@jcu.edu

Pamela Mason

Associate Professor of Political Science
B.A., University of Texas at Austin
M.A., London School of Economics and Political Science
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Email: pmason@jcu.edu

Keiko Nakano

Assistant Professor in Japanese
B.A., Tsuda College (Japan)
M.A., John Carroll University
Email: knakano@jcu.edu

Roger Purdy

Associate Professor of History
B.A., M.L.S., Brigham Young University
Ph.D., University of California Santa Barbara
Email: rpurdy@jcu.edu

Walter Simmons

Associate Dean, Boler College of Business
Professor of Economics
B.S., Oakwood College
M.A., Wayne State University
Ph.D., Wayne State University
Email: wsimmons@jcu.edu