Skip to main content

The primary purpose of the Committee on Research and Service is to promote, foster, and encourage research, publication, and quality teaching by directly assisting faculty research and development.  The Chair of the Committee may approve internal grant requests of $300 or less while Committee approval is necessary for larger amounts.  The Committee reviews and makes recommendations for several internal awrds, such as the Grauel Faculty Fellowship Award and the Summer Research Fellowship Award.

Committee Chair:  Jim Krukones, Ph.D., Associate Academic Vice President (non-voting)

Committee Members:

  • Chrystal Bruce (CH)
  • Angie Canda (PS)
  • Alison Dachner (MMSC)
  • Nathan Gehlert (CG)
  • Bob Giacalone (MMSC)
  • Gerry Guest (AH)
  • Julia Karolle-Berg (CMLC)
  • Debby Rosenthal (EN)
  • Ralph Saporito (BL)
  • Colin Swearingen (PO)
  • Kristen Tobey (TRS)
  • Pamela Vanderzalm (BL)