Skip to main content

Event Details

Saturday, April 24

7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Event Contact

This year we are happy to have Dr. Michael Heben ’84 join us as the 2021 Physics Department Distinguished Alumnus Award recipient. Michael is currently a Professor of Physics at the University of Toledo where he holds the Helen and Harold McMaster Endowed Chair in Photovoltaics and is the Managing Director of the Wright Center for Photovoltaics Innovation and Commercialization. Before arriving at U of T in 2008, he spent 18 years at the National Renewable Energy Laboratory in Golden, CO, as a Principal Scientist working on nanoscience related to solar energy conversion and storage. Dr. Heben will speak about his career and accomplishments at this year’s banquet.