Skip to main content

Who we are and what we do:

SUPB is a student-run organization that plans and implements fun, diverse events on and off campus!  Our main focus is to provide opportunities for student engagement and building community through social and late night events.  Some of our popular on campus events include the Welcome Back Concert, Bingo nights, movie nights, Homecoming Dance, Frozen Frenzy, pop-up programs & craft nights. We also enjoy taking students off campus for Indians games, Cavs games, rock climbing, and even Halloweekends at Cedar Point. There is something for everyone at SUPB!

We meet every Tuesday at 9:00pm in the Jardine Room to plan events, work on publicity, and enjoy some free snacks and prizes. We’re always looking for new ideas and enthusiasm, so stop by to check us out!  Our team members are the heartbeat of our organization, so think about applying to be a team member today!  Follow us on Instagram at jcu_supb

 

Getting involved

Benefits of joining SUPB as a Team Member:

  • Great way to get more experience within your field of study.
  • Get familiarized with the Programming Board which could lead to a paid position.
  • Resume builder and talking points in interviews.
  • Learn how to work within a budget.
  • Opportunity to meet classmates and interact with a bulk of the campus.
  • It is the best way to get more involved at JCU.
  • Become part of a close-knit group of people on campus.

Committee Descriptions:

  • Major Events - Brainstorm and finalize ideas.  Plan and execute tasks to make the major events INCREDIBLE!  Chose the giveaways, prizes, and designs for T-shirts for the major events.
  • Marketing - Create methods of advertising efficiently to students on campus.  Expand social media presence and help invent flyers and posts.  Work towards growing the outcome number of attendees to SUPB events.
  • Recruitment and Retention - Help design ideas for the presentations at meetings.  Assist in choosing snacks at meetings.  Build plans for retention.  Help recruit new members at events.  Find ways to reach out to potential new members.
  • Events - Help brainstorm and follow through with great weekend and weekday events on and off campus!  See your ideas for events come to life. 
Meet SUPB Exec Board

President - Jamie Durishin, jdurishin21@jcu.edu

Major Events Coordinator - Kennedy Keister, kkeister22@jcu.edu

Chief Finance and Data Analyst - Evan Welsh, ewelsh23@jcu.edu

PR and Communications Cooridinator - Megan Lane, mlane23@jcu.edu

Digital Media - Nora McKee, nmckee23@jcu.edu

Recruitement/Retention Coordinator - Ulysses Altizer, ualtizer23@jcu.edu

Event Cooridnators:

Maria Ambrose, mambrose22@jcu.edu

Emily Duckett, educkett23@jcu.edu

Emma Kosicek, ekosiecek23@jcu.edu

Krystal Shaw, kshaw23@jcu.edu

Danielle Baffa, dbaffa23@jcu.edu

Yuvaraj (Raj) Panguluri, ypanguluri23@jcu.edu

 

 

Apply for SUPB!

Calling all students! Are you interested in getting more involved on campus?  Would you like to get more experience within your field of study, learn how to work with a budget, or build your resume with authentic talking points for interviews?

2020 SUPB Team Member Applications will be available at the beginning of the spring semester!

Please contact Ulysses Althizer (ualthizer23@jcu.edu) with question!

Click here to get access to the check request used to process payment for just about anything for SUPB! Scroll all the way down the page and click the interactive multivoucher form.

These forms are for event coordinators to complete in order to evaluate events throughout the semester. One should be submitted for every event by one week following the event. They can be found on the google doc shared with each SUPB Exec Board member.