Skip to main content

Short-Term Study Abroad

Short-term programs are a great way to get your first international experience. These are 10-day spring break programs or summer programs of several weeks, led by John Carroll professors. Current and planned programs of interest to language students include:

  • Japan Study Tour: Spring Break 2020 and in alternate years; contact Prof. Keiko Nakano at knakano@jcu.edu
  • Italian Literary Parks: Spring Break 2020; similar course offered every year; contact Dr. Santa Casciani at scasciani@jcu.edu
  • Archaeology of Greece: Spring Break 2021 and in alternate years; contact Dr. Kris Ehrhardt at kehrhardt@jcu.edu
Group photo of Greece spring break study tour.
Spring Break Study Tour: Greece, 2019
  • Berlin: From Reich to Republic: Spring Break 2021 and in alternate years; contact Dr. Matt Berg at mberg@jcu.edu or Dr. Andreas Sobisch at sobisch@jcu.edu
  • Summer Institute in Italy: five-week session held May-June every year; contact Dr. Santa Casciani at scasciani@jcu.edu or Dr. Luigi Ferri at lferri@jcu.edu